2017 AEP Elections

Call for Nominations for AEP Board of Officers and Directors!

We are pleased to announce the Call for Nominations to serve on the AEP Board of Officers and Directors!

During the October 2015 elections, the AEP membership voted to approve a proposed amendment to the AEP Bylaws to stagger the terms of Board Members and simultaneously elected a full slate of Directors and Officers for two-year terms. The intent of this amendment was to promote orderly and effective changes in leadership. The new election procedures will be implemented for the first time during this year’s elections and consequently, some board members will only be voted in for a one-year term. Subsequent to the 2017 elections, elections will be held annually as described in the amended ByLaws.

This fall the AEP membership will vote for candidates in the following positions for the term length indicated below:

  • President (one-year term)
  • Executive Vice President (one-year term)
  • Administrative Vice President (one-year term)
  • Director-at-Large (one-year term)
  • Director-at-Large (one-year term)
  • Financial Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (two-year term)
  • National Association of Environmental Professionals Liaison (two-year term)
  • Director-at-Large (two-year term)

To gain a better understanding of the expectations and responsibilities of serving on the AEP Board of Officers and Directors, as well as in the specific positions, please view the AEP Board Portfolio of Responsibilities. Potential candidates are encouraged to submit their Statement of Interest to Administrative Vice President, Christina Ryan, by September 29, 2017. Statements of Interest shall be no more than 600 words and include the candidate's background, AEP experience, and qualifications specific to position roles and responsibilities. Statements of Interest will be reviewed by the AEP Board and eligible candidates will have their Statements of Interest posted on the AEP website on October 6, 2017. Voting will occur by electronic ballot between October 16 and 30, 2017.