Channel Counties

Visit the Channel Counties AEP Chapter Website.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Erika Leachman – Chapter President 
Principal Planner, Wood Environment & Infrastructure
(805) 962-0992x237
(805) 252-9891
erika.leachman@woodplc.com 
104 West Anapamu Street, Suite 204A
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Gina Sawaya – Vice President/Programs
Science Communication Specialist, Green Fin Studio
978-265-8203
gina@greenfinstudio.com

Brandi Cummings – Treasurer
Project Manager, Environmental Planner, SWCA
(805)-543-7095x6818
Brandi.Cummings@swca.com 
1422 Monterey Street, Suite B-200
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Nicholas Lorenzen – Secretary
Environmental Analyst, Dudek 
(805) 308-8517 
nlorenzen@dudek.com
621 Chapala Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

John Karamitsos – Chapter State Director
Santa Barbara County Public Works
(805) 568-3373 
john.s.karamitsos@gmail.com

Mitchel Morrison – Ventura County Representative
Associate Project Manager, Envicom Corporation
(818) 879-4700 ex 236
mmorrison@envicomcorporation.com 
4165 E. Thousand Oaks Blvd. Suite 290
Westlake Village, CA 91362

Kathryn Lehr – Santa Barbara Co. Co-Representative
Planner, Santa Barbara County Planning and Development 
(805) 568-3560
klehr@countyofsb.org
123 E. Anapamu Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Shauna Callery – San Luis Obispo County Representative
Planner, Rincon Consultants
(805)-250-8513
1530 Monterey Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
SCallery@rinconconsultants.com

Emily Creel – Legislative Committee Chair
Planning Team Lead, SWCA
(805) 543-7095 ex 6814
ecreel@swca.com 
1422 Monterey Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Gwen Beyeler – Newsletter Editor / Webmaster
Planner, Santa Barbara County Planning and Development
(805) 934-6269
gvonklan@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
624 W Foster Rd.
Santa Maria, CA 93455

Priya Verma – Cal Poly SLO Student Chapter Faculty Advisors
(805) 756-1262
pverma@calpoly.edu 
Natural Resource Management Dept.
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, CA 93407

David Parker – UCSB Bren School Advisor
Director of Career Development, UCSB Bren School
(805) 893-5938 
david@bren.ucsb.edu
UC Santa Barbara, Donald Bren Hall, Rm. 2520
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5131

Mitchel Morrison
Pepperdine Student Chapter Representative

Brian Smith – APA Liaison Committee Chair
(209) 380-1376
brsplanner@verizon.net

David Wolff – Chapter State Director Emeritus
Principal Ecologist, Sage Institute, Inc.
(805) 235-5223 
dwolff@sageii.com 
1320 Van Beurden Drive, Suite 202-D4
Los Osos, CA 93402

Nicole West – Membership Committee Chair
Associate, LSA
(805) 782-0745
285 South Street, Suite P
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Vacant - Student Membership Committee Chair

Vacant - Corporate Sponsor Committee Chair

Updated: Jan 23, 2019